oreosub.blogg.se

Tweetbot windows 8
Tweetbot windows 8









tweetbot windows 8
  1. #TWEETBOT WINDOWS 8 UPDATE#
  2. #TWEETBOT WINDOWS 8 UPGRADE#

For example, on the home screen, if I see a tweet that possibly has other people interacting with it and tuning in to a conversation, I cannot simply press on the tweet to see what's going on. The way the app functions when trying to interact with a tweet is just rough all around tbh. I have to go to a certain section of my profile to see who liked/retweeted any of my tweets opposed to how the original Twitter app I have all of that information in my “Notification Tab” that is merely one click away. Especially when I'm simply trying to find out who recently liked my tweet or mentioned me. Also, I do not like the tab bar at the bottom too much, I don't find it to be very helpful. I find myself having to press the home button multiple times to refresh to the top of the page which is a turn-off for me. The fluidity of the app is a little clunky. However, there are a few cons that I think bring down my rating for it. The look, aesthetics, and display are attractive. I think the app is pretty good for the most part.

#TWEETBOT WINDOWS 8 UPDATE#

Maybe some creative thought can go into a different model but I’m all for this update and the devs being supported because I want them to continue going with what is the best Twitter experience that they are allowed to make because Twitter themselves took away a lot of the features. Which I believe this app and the devs do a great job of doing so I can see people supporting it. I think that yearly update charge, or even every six months not being advertised as subscription but something someone would have to consider and purchase it especially if the features are worth it. I think that everything going subscription doesn’t make sense when people are starting to get subscription fatigue.

#TWEETBOT WINDOWS 8 UPGRADE#

Even though I will continue to support the app as well as the devs, I think maybe quarterly feature updates that you have to pay a upgrade fee would be cool or even a decently priced upgrade charge for the yr. To be honest Twitter should pay Tapbots for their designs and efficiency of the app. The devs behind Tweetbot are amazing and deserve support for making what I would say is the best Twitter client out there. Subscriptions can be managed or cancelled by going to Account Settings on the App Store after purchase.

tweetbot windows 8

Automatic renewals will be charged at the same price you were originally charged for the subscription.Your subscription will automatically renew unless auto-renew is disabled at least 24 hours before the end of the current subscription period.Payment will be charged to your iTunes account at confirmation of purchase.Monthly and annual subscriptions are available.Sync your unread status and timeline position across all of your devices running Tweetbot (Mac, iPhone, iPad).įind your own style with multiple dark and light themes. Start tweet topics to automatically chain together multiple Tweets (with the ability to append optional hashtags) and create tweet storms.Īdd a second column on iPad to view other content like a list, mentions, search results, and etc at the same time. Tweetbot syncs your read position and much more so your experience is seamless when switching from desktop to mobile and vice versa. Tweetbot allows you to quickly switch between lists and even use one as your main timeline. Select the length of time to mute and use regular expressions for smarter muting.Įver forget why you followed someone or wanted to jot notes for future reference? Create private notes on a user’s profile that only you can see.Ĭreate and manage public or private lists and then use them as curated timelines. Hide Tweets in your timelines by specific users, keywords, hashtags, or even the client that published the Tweet. Access these saved filters any time with two taps.

tweetbot windows 8

Quickly filter a timeline to show only tweets with media, retweets, links, or create your own keyword or rules-based filter. Tweetbot will continue to improve as the new API does.Īdd Tweetbot widgets to your home screen using your main timeline, mentions, search results, or lists! Version 7 is built on Twitter’s V2 API which includes features like the ability to view Twitter polls, cards, and more tweet data. Tweetbot is an award-winning Twitter client for iOS and the Mac.











Tweetbot windows 8